GKCFCA announces 2017 Hall of Fame class

By PrepsKC staff
Posted: July 31, 2017 - 10:37 AM

The Greater Kansas City Football Coaches Association has announced the third class of its Hall of Fame.

This group will be honored at the GKCFCA All-Star Game June 15 at Blue Springs South High School. This is the third group of honorees after the Association established its Hall of Fame in 2015.

This year’s inductees are:

Modern Coaches:


Richard Gleichman – Sumner

Steve Harms – Washington/Blue Valley Northwest

Mark Littrell – Olathe South/Leavenworth

Jeff Meyers – Olathe East


Rob Bowers – Richmond

Brad Gaines – Oak Grove/Orrick

Bruce Johnson – Raytown South

Greg Reynolds – Park Hill


John Kane – Central States Beverage


Brad Budde – Rockhurst/University of Southern California/Kansas City Chiefs

In addition to this year's new members NFL Hall of Famer Len Dawson will be honored as the first GKCFCA Ambassador of High School Football.

All of this year's honorees will be enshrined during halftime of this year's Papa John's Kansas vs. Missouri All-Star Game Thursday June15 at Blue Springs South High School.