Back to all Headlines
Simone Finalists announced

The Announcement schedule is as follows:

11/28 - Monday - 6PM Sports - Taylor winner announced

11/29 - Tuesday - 6PM Sports - Bell winner announced

1130 - Wednesday - 6PM Sports - Frank Fontana winner announced 

12/1 - Thursday - 6PM Sports – Buck Buchanan winner announced

12/6 – Simone Award Winner announced at the winner’s high school


It has been a great year of high school football, and this is an exciting time for the entire high school football community. Here are the finalists for all of the awards


(All in alphabetical order)

Thomas A. Simone - Best All Around player
Kendrick Bell, Sr. QB Park Hill
Cayden Green, Sr. OL Lee’s Summit North
Malik O’Atis Sr. RB Shawnee Mission North
Sam Van Dyne Sr. QB Liberty North

Frank Fontana - Best All Around Small School (Class 1-4) Player
Mac Armstrong Sr. QB Bishop Miege
Sean Carroll Sr. RB St. Thomas Aquinas
Andrew Hedgecorth Sr. QB Smithville
Joseph Vick Sr. QB Center

Buck Buchanan - Best OL/DL/LB Big Class (5-6)
PJ Adebawore Sr. DL North Kansas City
Cayden Green Sr. OL Lee’s Summit North
Edric Hill Sr. DL North Kansas City
Melvin Laster Jr. LB Liberty North

Bobby Bell - Best OL/DL/LB Small Class (1-4)
Camden Beebe Sr. OL/DL Piper
Brayden Bush Jr. LB Pleasant Hill
Dawson Strickland Sr. DL Smithville
Dirac Tsafack Sr. LB Center

Otis Taylor - Best WR/TE all classes
Isaiah Coppage Sr. WR Bishop Miege
Larenzo Fenner Sr. WR Fort Osage
Josh Manning Sr. WR Lee’s Summit
Jaden Reddell Jr. WR Raymore-Peculiar