Back to all Features
New faces all over the Map

It has been a busy offseason in more ways than one. Lots of camps, clinics and 7-on-7 but that activity pales in comparison with the number of coaching changes in the Metro.

This past year 33 schools hired new coaches. There were some retirements as always along with lots of movement between schools. There are also plenty of first-time head coaches who will man the sideline as the top dog for the first time in their career this fall.

Below is a list of all the coaching changes for the 2022 football season:


School Former Coach New Coach
Bonner Springs David Blazevic Byron Mays
Eudora Sean Hayden Drew Steffens
Harmon Pat Hansen Keith O'Neal
Lansing Dylan Brown Rick Pollard
Louisburg Roberty Ebenstein Drew Harding
Olathe Northwest Aaron Hafner Lorne Clark
Olathe South Craig Lewis Ron Litchfield
Paola Mike Dumpert Mike Smith
Piper Rick Pollard John Black
Tonganoxie Al Troyer Preston Troyer
Wyandotte R.J. Premis Marcus Vaughn


School Former Coach New Coach

Blue Springs
David White Jed Paulsen
Blue Springs South Matt Klein Alan Wilmes
Cameron Jeff Wallace Wes Bell
Carrollton Scott Finley Jason Mayden
Clinton Kevin LaFavor Cody Carlson
Crest Ridge Thomas Hotmer Will Daffron
Harrisonville Kyle Schenker Brent Maxwell
Kearney Josh Gray Logan Minnick
Knob Noster Jonathan Schonover Michael Franklin
Lee's Summit West Vinny Careswell Willie Horn
Liberty North Greg Jones Andy Lierman
Lincoln College Prep William Lowe Chip Sherman
Lone Jack Harrison Campbell Matthew Pyle
North Platte Reis Wright Jared Quigley
Park Hill South Alan Wilmes Benny Palmer
Raytown Logan Minnick Mike Hedrick
Savannah Kevin Kopecky Anthony Hays
Southeast Julius Foster Sean Coffey
St. Joseph Lafayette Ryan Shoyer Scott Finley
Truman Charlie Pugh Robert Stough
University Academy Ryan Heffley Andrew Blakemore
William Chrisman Matthew Perry Michael Rose-Ivey
Winnetonka Benny Palmer John Crutcher