Back to all Features
Champions in the classroom

The Greater Kansas City Football Coaches Association announced its scholar athletes for the 2020-2021 school year.

Again this season 11 players from Kansas and 11 from Missouri received the scholarships courtesy of The McCarthy Auto Group. This is the 14th year The McCarthy Auto Group has funded the scholarships. In addition to the 22 scholarships awarded to players.

The winners are listed below and will be honored at a later date.

Alex Birge – Olathe West

Dakota Burritt – St. James Academy

Samuel Butler – Olathe West

Ethan Kremer – Mill Valley

Corban Oberzan – Lawrence

Nathan Smith – Bishop Miege

Carter Stanchfield – Paola

Isaac Stanton – Basehor-Linwood

Garrett Williams – Paola

Trey Worcester – Mill Valley

Luke Zegunis – Olathe West

Owen Carrillo – Liberty

Cooper Doolin – Blue Springs South

Landen Hinton – Grain Valley

Daniel Joiner, Jr. – North Kansas City

Cameron Long, - North Kansas City

Hunter Newsom – Grain Valley

Oliver Norris – North Kansas City

Samuel North – Lincoln College Prep

Christopher Rhodes – Truman

Christopher Ruhnke – Platte County

Blake Williams – Fort Osage